3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on Mar 19, 2013 17:31:11 GMT -5
I will be willing to teach anyone to code. Just tell me what you will be willing to learn and i'll show you
|
|
3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on Mar 19, 2013 17:35:22 GMT -5
JUMPDASH TUTORIAL
Open up Player.bb
add this at the top:
Global JumpdashTimer=0
now go and find these:
Const ACTION_COMMON = 0 Const ACTION_JUMP = 1 Const ACTION_CROUCH = 2 Const ACTION_SPINDASH = 3
add this underneath the SPINDASH one
Const ACTION_JUMPDASH = whatever number to put next
And after that go ALL the way down and find these:
Case ACTION_COMMON Player_Action_Common(p, d) Case ACTION_JUMP Player_Action_Jump(p, d) Case ACTION_CROUCH Player_Action_Crouch(p, d) Case ACTION_SPINDASH Player_Action_Spindash(p, d)
add this into it:
Case ACTION_JUMPDASH Player_Action_Jumpdash(p, d)
And now your done with Player.bb Open up Player_Management.bb
And add this at the VERY bottom :
Function Player_Action_Jumpdash(p.tPlayer,d.tDeltaTime)
if JumpdashTimer<Millisecs() then p\Action=ACTION_COMMON
End Function
Now,goto "FunctionPlayer_Action_Jump(p.tPlayer,d.tDeltaTime)"
and add this into it
if Input\Pressed\ActionA then p\Motion\Speed\x# = Sin(p\Animation\Direction#)*2 p\Motion\Speed\z# = -Cos(p\Animation\Direction#)*2 JumpdashTimer=Millisecs()+650 p\Action=ACTION_JUMPDASH endif
it should work fine, this was off the top of my head so if theres any issues just tell me and i will get to it.
|
|
3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on Mar 19, 2013 17:59:23 GMT -5
Simple Boost Gauge/BarOpen up Game_Interface.bb and add this at the top : Global BoostBar#=300 and now go down and find this : Interface_Number(Game\Others\FPS, 500*GAME_WINDOW_SCALE#, 30*GAME_WINDOW_SCALE#, 0, 1) add this under it Rect 3,550,BoostBar#,20,1 Now goto any Player_Action you want, to make it decrease BoostBar#=BoostBar#-0.7 thats it! but to limit it, just add this in Stage.bb under here: If (Input_Lock = True) Then add this under there if BoostBar#>300 then BoostBar#=300 if BoostBar#<0 then BoostBar#=0
Thats it, it should work mega fine and to those who want it flashy and colory just put this Color 255,255,255 above this in Game_Interface.bb Rect 3,550,BoostBar#,20,1 or use this for a "hyper" bar: Color Rand(255),Rand(255),Rand(255)
|
|
3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on Mar 19, 2013 18:47:43 GMT -5
RANDOM SOUNDS
if you want it to play random sounds instead of
PlaySound(WhateverSound)
just do this
Select Rand(1,3) Case 1 : PlaySound(WhateverSound1) Case 2 : PlaySound(WhateverSound2) Case 3 : PlaySound(WhateverSound3) end select
enjoy ;D
|
|
3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on Mar 19, 2013 18:49:06 GMT -5
[glow=Yellow,2,300]SUPER SONIC![/glow]
Open up Game_Resource_Models.bb
and this at the bottom:
Global Mesh_SuperSonic = Loadanimmesh("wherever the model is") RecursiveExtractAnimSeq(Mesh_SuperSonic, 0,160) RecursiveExtractAnimSeq(Mesh_SuperSonic, 161, 531) RecursiveExtractAnimSeq(Mesh_SuperSonic, 532, 611) RecursiveExtractAnimSeq(Mesh_SuperSonic, 612, 691) Hideentity Mesh_SuperSonic
To be continued...
|
|
|
Post by Amnimate on Mar 20, 2013 2:04:29 GMT -5
This doesn't exactly teach anyone to code. No offence but I doubt a newb will learn anything from this besides copy and pasting. If I didn't already know this stuff then I'd probably be lost. I suggest giving people a piece of a code and tell them to finish it and give hints like where in the source is there a similar solution. Those are just my ideas though. Feel free to do whatever you want
|
|
3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on Mar 20, 2013 4:39:03 GMT -5
Ah your right.
|
|
r543
Relic Team
Posts: 408
|
Post by r543 on Mar 20, 2013 7:56:44 GMT -5
Ah your right. i think this is a very good tutorial, now i know how to use the random select code and that could be used for objects. are you going to make a tutorial about 2d objects ?
|
|
|
Post by chaosshadic456 on Mar 20, 2013 13:25:15 GMT -5
i can make one if rodrick let me do it. Like homing lockers, fake objects over distance, etc.
|
|
3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on Mar 20, 2013 15:08:19 GMT -5
yeah i will make a tut on 2D
|
|
TheCarevi
New Member
Musician,Stage Designer,Coder(Beginner)
Posts: 16
|
Post by TheCarevi on Mar 21, 2013 8:31:55 GMT -5
Nice Man! Cant wait for 2nd tuto
|
|
3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on Mar 26, 2013 17:41:05 GMT -5
2D TutorialWell, here it is Before doing anything,make a backup of Camera.bb, open up the main one and delete everything.
|
|
|
Post by darthsonic2 on Apr 17, 2013 11:18:37 GMT -5
I WANT BOOST MUZIC!
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Apr 18, 2013 0:33:51 GMT -5
I'm no coder, so I don't know how to make it so the music plays while boosting, but I do know how to make any song sound like boost tracks in audacity, I believe you actually saw the video already actually.
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Apr 18, 2013 18:17:41 GMT -5
I have a video in fact you replied to that tutorial I'm talking about.
|
|