samcrossette
Relic Team
Advanced Coder,Stage Maker & Photoshoper
Posts: 427
|
Post by samcrossette on Apr 29, 2012 14:31:11 GMT -5
Hi guys ! I'm looking for a way to display a picture during the loading during my engine.Hope someone can help me
|
|
samcrossette
Relic Team
Advanced Coder,Stage Maker & Photoshoper
Posts: 427
|
Post by samcrossette on Apr 30, 2012 16:54:03 GMT -5
nobody ?
|
|
3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on Apr 30, 2012 17:48:43 GMT -5
U should add a loadImage before that game startup in the main file. and then drawimage in stage.bb (in the bottom near the progress bar code) be sure u put load image in sth.bb in a global global back = LoadImage("path") DrawImage back,x,y,z and to scale it, use resizeImage(something like that) then use the screen resolution varibles. (after graphics in sth.bb)
|
|
samcrossette
Relic Team
Advanced Coder,Stage Maker & Photoshoper
Posts: 427
|
Post by samcrossette on Apr 30, 2012 18:00:32 GMT -5
U should add a loadImage before that game startup in the main file. and then drawimage in stage.bb (in the bottom near the progress bar code) be sure u put load image in sth.bb in a global global back = LoadImage("path") DrawImage back,x,y,z and to scale it, use resizeImage(something like that) then use the screen resolution varibles. (after graphics in sth.bb) Thanks dude, I'll try that when I'm able to
|
|
|
Post by 06hypersonic60 on May 2, 2012 1:17:40 GMT -5
lol. what he sent u was exactly what i wrote for hin in a pm. xD. look. if u put the loadimage near the progress bar code, the game will lag.
|
|
samcrossette
Relic Team
Advanced Coder,Stage Maker & Photoshoper
Posts: 427
|
Post by samcrossette on May 2, 2012 5:11:45 GMT -5
lol. what he sent u was exactly what i wrote for hin in a pm. xD. look. if u put the loadimage near the progress bar code, the game will lag. Didn't worked at all for me
|
|
|
Post by 06hypersonic60 on May 2, 2012 5:41:20 GMT -5
in sonicthehedgehog.bb exactly after ;entry point add Global LoadingBack = LoadImage("Interface\Background_01.png") that's what load the image to the memory. then in stage.bb go to ; --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ; Game_Stage_UpdateProgressBar ; ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
and after ; Draw message at center Add: DrawImage LoadingBack,0,0,0 which shows the image and just after it: ResizeImage LoadingBack, GAME_WINDOW_W, GAME_WINDOW_H which resizes the image
|
|
samcrossette
Relic Team
Advanced Coder,Stage Maker & Photoshoper
Posts: 427
|
Post by samcrossette on May 2, 2012 6:17:39 GMT -5
Thanks a lot dude, still I had to remove the resize part cause it was really laggy.
Now, I don't know if it's because of that but whenever I compile an exe it doesn't work and I get memory acces violation...but in works when playing from the code source.
|
|