r543
Relic Team
Posts: 408
|
Post by r543 on Apr 29, 2012 6:39:45 GMT -5
how do i add looping sounds that loop correctly like the stage bgm and how do i mute sound ? that it continues playing but you can't hear it ?
|
|
nytrofactor
Full Member
Shut up Tails!!!!eh?
Posts: 203
|
Post by nytrofactor on Apr 29, 2012 7:43:59 GMT -5
well you find sounds that loop =P
|
|
samcrossette
Relic Team
Advanced Coder,Stage Maker & Photoshoper
Posts: 427
|
Post by samcrossette on Apr 29, 2012 8:10:59 GMT -5
well you find sounds that loop =P He was speaking about coding. R453, you mean like when the first song ends you start to loop a certain part of it ?
|
|
|
Post by 06hypersonic60 on Apr 29, 2012 8:29:27 GMT -5
there's a problem in blitz3D which is the sound controls. When you wan't to change the volume of the music, it doesn't work ( only if the SoundVolume is just under the loadSound ) PlayMusic, hasn't this problem byt it also hasn't a loop function, and doesn't store the file in the ram, so it makes the game slower. So, sorry, I can't help
|
|
r543
Relic Team
Posts: 408
|
Post by r543 on Apr 29, 2012 10:00:44 GMT -5
like the regular stage music not with a loop point, from end to beginning. yes and i mean coding.
|
|
samcrossette
Relic Team
Advanced Coder,Stage Maker & Photoshoper
Posts: 427
|
Post by samcrossette on Apr 29, 2012 12:57:09 GMT -5
And don't really get what you guys are tying to say, with me the music loops perfectly.
|
|
r543
Relic Team
Posts: 408
|
Post by r543 on Apr 29, 2012 13:23:47 GMT -5
And don't really get what you guys are tying to say, with me the music loops perfectly. yes i want the same thing for sounds, but if i copy the looopsound code the sound is glitchy and doesn't play correctly. and i want to find out how to mute it for boostmusic and how to add random sounds
|
|
|
Post by Redler Red7 on Apr 30, 2012 1:04:48 GMT -5
perhaps this: make the intro a separate part, and the loop another. have the intro play first, then immediately have the loop follow then have it loop normally. (for best effect, save music as .ogg to remove that awkward pause in between the loop and the intro and the start of the loop and the end of loop)
|
|
|
Post by Marble (LS5) on Apr 30, 2012 2:23:50 GMT -5
If (ChannelPlaying(ChnMusic)=False) Then ChnMusic = PlaySound (Music) EndIf
"If channel is not playing, then play it." Should be placed in desired code loop.
|
|
r543
Relic Team
Posts: 408
|
Post by r543 on May 5, 2012 8:34:25 GMT -5
If (ChannelPlaying(ChnMusic)=False) Then ChnMusic = PlaySound (Music) EndIf "If channel is not playing, then play it." Should be placed in desired code loop. um the engine spams the sound.
|
|
|
Post by Th33z on May 5, 2012 11:14:25 GMT -5
If you can not find a valuable code for looping the audio file, what I usually do is find what verse in the music repeats itself, take that verse and put it after the main verse so it repeats the song, make it so the file is longer then 15-20 minutes, its a large file if you make it an .mp3 so make it a .wav instead, but its useful if you can not code the audio file to loop
|
|
r543
Relic Team
Posts: 408
|
Post by r543 on May 5, 2012 11:18:46 GMT -5
i want it like the skydive sound in bsu 1/2 or like the goal sound
|
|
|
Post by Marble (LS5) on May 5, 2012 13:44:22 GMT -5
My method works, you do not have to increase filesize to get the simplest of results.
|
|
3DSawnikku
Relic Team
Pro Coder,Rigger,Animator,GIMP-er,Etc
Posts: 647
|
Post by 3DSawnikku on May 5, 2012 14:11:02 GMT -5
I added a restart function but it wont end sound! i dont know how to close / end the sound music.
|
|
|
Post by Marble (LS5) on May 5, 2012 14:44:20 GMT -5
Use this:
StopChannel(ChnMusic)
|
|